Valentine’s Day Edition!

Since I have this week all to myself, I shall indulge in something more personal…

Love Story, Mary Carolyn Davies
Read by Xe Sands

Xe writes…

This week, I discovered a new (to me) poet: Mary Carolyn Davies, and with each poem read, feel that much more entranced and wounded. But when I read this particular poem, “Love Song,” I was reminded viscerally of (and let me get personal for a moment…ok, more personal?) how I feel about my husband. My love for him is so beautiful and overwhelming and complicated and wonderful, and I feel so blessed to feel it. And once that hit me, I knew I had to record this piece. Immediately. Morning voice be damned!

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

