June 15, 2012

The selling of body…for soul…shrouded in blue…wait, with a reverend? Oh this is a strange week indeed!

Muse, by Cee Martinez & 6’minutestory
Read by Xe Sands

Xe writes…

This one has been fluttering against my inner walls for months now. The original version I recorded just never “hit” it and I didn’t want to release something of Martinez’s without doing it justice. But last week, it just clicked and I decided to give it another try.

Part of what I really enjoy about Martinez’s work is that I can never fully understand it intellectually – which is perfect for me. I don’t *want* to understand this type of work intellectually – I want to understand it emotionally, viscerally, the way I experience poetry.

So please don’t ask what this means because I won’t be able to tell you…but I can tell you how it made me feel…

Story URL: http://sixminutestory.com/stories/muse
Shared via Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommerical-NoDerivs 3.0
Recorded with permission from the author

Bluejay Requiem and My Father’s Eyes, by Diane Havens
Read by Diane Havens

Diane writes…

Two poems I wrote recently. Blue both in color and in theme.

The Not Quite Right Reverend Cletus J Diggs and the Fruit of Another Vine, by David Wilson
Read by Joe Geoffrey
David writes…
This short story was written for a limited edition book titled “The Not Quite Right Reverend Cletus J. Diggs & The Currently Accepted Habits of Nature,” which is available as an unabridged audiobook. This story – recorded by Joe Geoffrey – the same narrator – is a shorter adventure, offered for free through Creative Commons by the author David Niall Wilson and the narrator, Joe Geoffrey. Cletus lives in Old Mill, North Carolina, where all necks are red, and all stories are strange. Enjoy.
Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

