1.9.15

Got a teeny tiny poem on aging…or perhaps dementia, or maybe it’s about an emotional disconnect – you choose! Plus some new spoken word and of course, Tom Jones to round us out.
Enjoy!

 

 

Amaze, by Adelaide Crapsey

Read by Xe Sands

If track doesn’t play, please visit this link. 

Xe writes…

For a while now, I’ve been noticing how, while the rest of me seems to be holding steady somewhat, my age is showing in my hands, particularly my right hand. Sometimes, I hardly recognize myself in that hand…so when I came across this poem today, it made me think about that – about aging, about being the same you inside, but now inside a different outer version of you, maybe one you don’t even recognize.

Just thinking. Pondering.

 

 

 

Use to Get High, by Temperance E.

Read by Temperance E.

 

Temperance writes…

 

We use to get high from the aroma…

 

 

 

Tom Jones, Book XII, Chapter 1, by Henry Fielding

Read by Mark Turetsky

Mark writes…

Book 12 Chapter 1 of Tom Jones.

This is part of an ongoing project in which I will record and post one chapter per week of Henry Fielding’s Tom Jones over the course of four years.

Since it’s the start of a new book, Henry Fielding provides us with another discursive chapter. This one deals with what we would call the Public Domain and with Fair Use.

Categories: Uncategorized

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

